You can let specified people open your mail, calendar, to do, or contact entries. You can also let people send, edit (including adding a follow-up flag), and delete messages, create and delete calendar entries, and create and delete to do items for you.
To give someone access
Click File > Preferences.
- Macintosh OS X users: Click Notes > Preferences.
- Click Mail, and then click the Access & Delegation tab.
- On the Access to Your Mail & Calendar page, do one of the following:
- To give a new person access, click Add, and then specify the person or group.
- To change the access already granted to a person or group, click a person or group in the first list. The second list shows what access the person or group already has. To modify that level of access, click Change Access.
- Select which components the person or group can access, and then select how much they can access.
Note: If you give someone access to write mail for you, the mail they write for you is sent under your name. If you give someone access only to read mail for you, then the mail they write for you is sent under their name.
Note: When you give people access to your mail, they cannot read encrypted mail that you receive. Additionally, you cannot read encrypted messages they create for you unless your user ID contains the encryption key used to encrypt the messages.